Subscribe to Syndicate

Cataloguing and Metadata Group (CMG)

Officers and Committee 2017

Chair: Christoph Schmidt-Supprian (Trinity College Dublin)

Treasurer: Padraic Stack (Dublin City Public Libraries)

Secretary:  Patricia Moloney  (University College Dublin)


Committee Members:

  • John Bates (RTÉ Radio)
  • Marta Bustillo (UCD)
  • Yvette Campbell (Maynooth University)
  • Anne Murphy (Tallaght Hospital Library)
  • Máire Ní Chonalláin (National Library of Ireland)
  • Caroline Philpott (University College Cork)
  • Clare Thornley (Maynooth University)
  • Maeve Williams (MLIS Student, DBS)
  • Kate McCarthy  (Oireachtas Library)


Aims and Objectives

  • To advise the Library Association of Ireland on any matters relevant to the Group’s fields of interest.
  • To encourage the provision of education, training and continuing professional development by means of suitable courses, workshops, seminars and visits organised by the Group.
  • To bring together experts, practitioners and others to facilitate the sharing of experience and exchange of ideas within the Group’s fields of interest.


Mailing List

Members can join or unsubscribe from our emailing list by sending an e-mail to

Patricia Moloney (

Members can post to the list by sending an e-mail to:

Patricia Moloney (